New Features

Hello guys!
I’m new to Streamlit and I found your proposal to facilitate web development with python very interesting.
However, I noticed some basic things that could be improved in Streamlit.

I see that nocode is very strong and an example said is Bubble.io and also many lowcode too.
I’m not an expert in web development and I never wanted to go deeper because the learning curve is very high and you need to have a lot of knowledge.
I think Streamlit came to solve this problem, making things easier.
I’m trying to talk an app made in Bubble.io with a Python backend using Streamlit and I’ve been having difficulty in the basic part, which is the basic formatting of the screens for a better user experience.
Basic things like changing a font, its size, color, centering elements, giving borders spaces or even customizing a border is a little difficult, because we need to look for the css tag and keep testing and validating to get an ideal result.

My suggestion is that this type of customization is possible in all elements! It is preferable to have a little more syntax in an element and to have the power of its control in a simple and clear way, instead of looking for css tags that often its name does not say much about what it is about.

See how difficult it is to want to change a simple background color of an object!

I think if you have to master CSS or even another framework like react, angular, bootstrap it wouldn’t make sense to use Streamlit.

Some properties that could on elements:

background-color
align(left, right, center)
padding
font-family
font weight
font-size
font-align
font-color
Custom Borders
Custom mouse over, focus, color etc…

Here’s my constructive opinion and I would love to see all the elements with as little customization as possible because I think Streamlit is fantastic!

1 Like

Hi @ricardo.pascoal -