Streamlit Chatbot trained on own dataset no longer working

Hi all,

Apologies in advance if there is something obvious here as I am relatively new to coding. I had created an AI chatbot using the Streamlit documentation and I trained it on some Markdown files. It was all working really well until suddenly it crashed and I haven’t been able to get it working again.

To clarify I hadn’t deployed the app yet and my current python 3.11.5 and Streamlit version 1.28.2.

Anything anyone can identify to help would be massively appreciated! Thank you:)

Please see my code below:

import streamlit as st
from openai import OpenAI
from PIL import Image
from llama_index import VectorStoreIndex, ServiceContext, Document
from llama_index.llms import OpenAI
from llama_index import SimpleDirectoryReader
import os

Set OpenAI API key

os.environ[“OPENAI_API_KEY”] = st.secrets[“OPENAI_API_KEY”]
client = OpenAI(api_key=“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”)

Load data and create index

@st.cache_resource(show_spinner=False)
def load_data():
with st.spinner(text=“Loading and indexing the ConstGuide knowledge base - hang tight!”):
reader = SimpleDirectoryReader(input_dir=“/Users/joeposnett/Desktop/streamlit_data”, recursive=True)
docs = reader.load_data()
service_context = ServiceContext.from_defaults(llm=OpenAI(model=“gpt-3.5-turbo”, embed_model=‘local’, temperature=0.5, system_prompt=“you are an expert on the Streamlit Python library and your job is to answer technical questions. Assume that all questions are related to the Streamlit Python Library. Do not hallucinate features”))
index = VectorStoreIndex.from_documents(docs, service_context=service_context)
return index

index = load_data()

Setting up a session state (chat history) variable and selecting the GPT model to use.

if “openai_model” not in st.session_state:
GPT_MODEL = “gpt-3.5-turbo”
st.session_state[“openai_model”] = GPT_MODEL

with st.chat_message(name=“assistant”, avatar=“\U0001F477”):