Data Visual and Data Cleaning

Hi All

I started with streamlit a couple of weeks ago and built my first app and hosted it on heroku.
The current project does following:

1. Takes csv data as input
  2. Provides insights to your data (like columns, head, summary, etc)
  3. Performs basic data cleaning
  4. Gives visuals to your data
  5. Download option to download the cleansed data

I am a beginner and this is basic according to me but I am super excited to take it to next level with your feedback and suggestions.

I have hosted it on heroku and the link is below:

Data Uber

PS: Couldnā€™t think of a more creative name. Any suggestions are welcomed.

3 Likes

Hi @rajat4493, welcome to the Streamlit community!

Donā€™t sell yourself short! Sharing is one of the hardest things to do in an open-source community, which is why so few people do it. So youā€™re already ahead of so many others :+1:

Are you going to share the code for this as well, or just the app?

I donā€™t have a whole lot to recommend right now, as I havenā€™t had time to play with it yet, but I did notice:

• ā€œoutlinersā€ can be replaced with ā€œoutliersā€
  • ā€œAffects on the original dataset - Irreversibleā€ can probably be written ā€œModifies original dataset - Irreversibleā€

Best,
Randy

1 Like

Wow no this does NOT look basic at all :star_struck: I can see thereā€™s a lot of little Streamlit tips sprinkled in this app :slight_smile: is the code accessible if we want to peek into this ?

I like the fact you chose to use a button to generate the chart on demand rather than rerendering it everytime you apply some cleaning. Though then I just generated a plot without having selected any column so Iā€™d remove that button until a column is selectedā€¦