Streamlit error FileNotFoundError

Summary

Hey all!

I’m new to streamlit and I’m trying to run a web app using it. My problem is:

FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: ‘data/DadosCopaDoMundoQatar2022.xlsx’

but this file exists! I already searched the forum for this problem, and found that the solution was to include in requirements.txt the openpyxl, but that I already did, and the problem persists. I also tried different paths to the file, but unsuccessful. My code is just

import streamlit as st
from sklearn.preprocessing import MinMaxScaler 
import pandas as pd
import numpy as np
from scipy.stats import poisson

st.title('FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ A.I.')

teams = pd.read_excel('data/DadosCopaDoMundoQatar2022.xlsx',
                        sheet_name ='selecoes',
                        names = ['Teams_BR',
                                 'Group',
                                 'GroupNumber',
                                 'Team',
                                 'FIFAsRankPosition',
                                 'MarketValue',
                                 'FIFAsRankingPoints',
                                 'Confederation',
                                 'WorldCups',
                                 'SpotlightPlayer',
                                 'PictureOfPlayer',
                                 'FlagsLinkSmall',
                                 'FlagsLinksBig'],
                        index_col = 0)

requirements.txt:

streamlit==1.14.0
pandas==1.5.1
numpy==1.23.0
scipy==1.9.3
openpyxl==3.0.7 #or 3.0.10 (error occurs for both)
scikit-learn

All the files are in my GitHub: Data-Science-projects/project_6 at master · SirTales/Data-Science-projects · GitHub
The data to be read is in ‘project_6/data/’, and in my experience there should be no error there.
I already tried:

pd.read_excel('https://github.com/SirTales/Data-Science-projects/tree/master/project_6/data/DadosCopaDoMundoQatar2022.xlsx')