App not showing on dashboard

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Streamlit and I recently deployed my first app. I created the app from one of my GitHub repos. I included the link to the app in the readme.md file and it’s still working. However, the app doesn’t show up in my dashboard (see picture below)

This didn’t used to be the case and the app used to show up in the dashboard. Does anyone know how to fix this? I assume the easy way out is to delete the app and create it again, but it isn’t an efficient solution in the long run.

Best regards,

Alberto

1 Like

Hey @albertovidalrod! :wave:

The Cloud service is working fine now, so it’s worth giving it another shot. We may have had some temporary issues when you tried to deploy earlier.

Also try using a different browser or clear your browser cache. Sometimes that does the trick.

If none of that works, just let me know, and I’ll talk to the devs.

Thanks!
Charly

1 Like

Hi @Charly_Wargnier. Thanks for your reply.

For reference, I deployed the app on June 1st. I don’t know if the cloud was having problems back then.

I cleared the cache of the two browsers I typically use (Chrome and Vivaldi) and my dashboard doesn’t show the app in either browser.

I tried going to the app and then clicking on “View all apps” (see picture below) in the menu and again it doesn’t show the app in my dashboard. I find this very odd because the platform somehow knows it’s my app but it doesn’t show it.

Best regards,

Alberto

Thanks @albertovidalrod

Can you please send us the app URL?

Charly

@Charly_Wargnier the app url is: https://albertovidalrod-car-price-prediction.streamlit.app

Best regards,

Alberto

1 Like

@albertovidalrod are you logged in with the GitHub account that is an admin on the repository from which the app was deployed?

Thanks, @albertovidalrod!

I’ve forwarded this issue to our Devs.

If you’ve deleted and recreated the app, but it still doesn’t appear on your dashboard, it might be a bug! :bug: