Display Output after selection from two dropdown menus

I am new to python streamlit package and I have data that I have created 2 dropdown menus. One dropdown menu selects hospital name and another select document source. Here is how my data looks like:

import pandas as pd

df = pd.DataFrame({'Hospital': ['Nick hospital', 'Nick hospital', 'Nick hospital',
                                'Krish hospital', 'Krish hospital', 'Krish hospital'],
                   'document_source': ['NAR', 'PAR', 'Free Text', 'NAR', 'PAR', 'Free Text'],
                   'document_count': [1200, 150, 3, 2500, 342, 300]})
df.head()

Now I want to display document count after hospital and document source has been selected.Here is my streamlit code creating dropdowns

import streamlit as st
#create sidebar
st.sidebar.title("Filter data")

temp = df.to_dict('list')
temp['Hospital'] = list(set(temp['Hospital']))
temp['document_source'] = list(set(temp['document_source']))
temp_records = df.to_dict('records')

#Checkbox for Hospitals
hosp_list = st.sidebar.selectbox("Select Hospital", temp['Hospital'])

#Chech box for Documents
doc_source = st.sidebar.selectbox("Select Document source", temp['document_source'])

st.subheader('Document Count')

Expected output is to show document count per hospital selected. so If I select a hospital and select document source I should get the document count of that document in bold blue colour. could someone out there help please

Hello @Livingstone90, welcome to the forums :tada:

• On the question of fetching data inside Pandas, you can use one of the following two methods :
# using selecting in dataframe - https://pandas.pydata.org/pandas-docs/stable/user_guide/indexing.html#different-choices-for-indexing
# .loc[r, c] -> r being query on rows to filter Hospital and document_source, c being column you want to keep 
# .iloc[0] to get content of cell in first row