ModuleNotFoundError: No module named nltk'

I’m pretty new to Streamlit but I followed the instructions to use pipreqs to create my requirements.txt file. When I deploy my app I get the following error:

I’m able to run the app locally and from what I can see, my requirements.txt file contains all the necessary modules and I have all the necessary import statements in my script.

https://share.streamlit.io/lyanita/newsparser/googlenews-api.py

Please help!

1 Like

I have the same problem, my app uses torch, it’s included in the requirements.txt but still the website says ‘No module named torch’

You need to remove newspaper from your requirements.txt file. Per the log file:

[client] Provisioning machine...

[client] Preparing system...

[client] Spinning up manager process...

[client] Connecting...

[manager] Starting up for owner: 'randyzwitch', repository: 'newsparser', branch: 'master', main module: 'googlenews-api.py'

[manager] Cloning repository ...

[manager] Cloning into 'newsparser'...

[manager] Cloned repository!

[manager] Processing dependencies ...

Requirement already satisfied: pytz==2020.5 in /usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from -r requirements.txt (line 2)) (2020.5)

Requirement already satisfied: altair==4.1.0 in /usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from -r requirements.txt (line 4)) (4.1.0)

Requirement already satisfied: pandas==1.2.1 in /usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from -r requirements.txt (line 6)) (1.2.1)

Requirement already satisfied: streamlit==0.75.0 in /usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from -r requirements.txt (line 8)) (0.75.0)

Requirement already satisfied: protobuf==3.14.0 in /usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from -r requirements.txt (line 11)) (3.14.0)

Requirement already satisfied: toolz in /usr/local/lib/python3.7/site-packages (from altair==4.1.0->-r requirements.txt (line 4)) (0.11.1)