Send notifications to mobile

Hi! I’m new with Streamlit, I’m wondering if it is possible to use Streamlit to send a notification (I’m using Jupyter notebook, however, it can be used in another tool such as Spyder or Pycharm) to a mobile. The idea is:
1- In JN, I’m running a code where an if-else statement notifies or not a given condition.
2- If the condition is true, I would like to show an alert (with a personalize graphical environment) to a given number of users to their mobile phones. I understand that the users might have the Streamlit app URL in their mobiles (as a Chrome, Firefox, etc. icon) but active.
3- When the user receives the notification with a given information, it should be displayed in their phones.

I don’t know if it is possible with Streamlit (freemium).

Best.

Hi @rex_perro, welcome to the Streamlit community!

I’m not sure I understand the use case here, but this doesn’t sound like a Streamlit functionality. If there is a Python package that sends phone notifications, it’s probably possible to do what you are intending (and possibly with a Streamlit GUI), but this isn’t something Streamlit supports out of the box.

Best,
Randy

Thanks. My idea is when a user enters a Streamlit URL (previously executed in python), receive an event (e.g. a text). For instance, the code below introduces a given background color whether i is odd or even. I would like to:
1- the background is green initially
2- if an event occurs, the background changes to red (and the user can receive a notification if he/she has the browser running in the background).
3- after the event, the square turns green

I also want to use this post to ask how can I clear the previous box color when a new image is triggered, in this case, the images goes one after the other. I want to clear the background at each iteration

```
import streamlit as st
from PIL import Image
import time
#from streamlit import caching
placeholder = st.empty()
st.header("Warning")